Christmas parking in Winchester

Park & Ride

East Winchester P&R (St Catherine’s – SO23 9NP and Barfield – SO23 9SQ)

South Winchester P&R (accessible from junction 11 of the M3)

Extra Park and Ride services will run from Monday 20 November until Saturday 23 December 2017. These services will run at least every 10 minutes until 6pm, then every 20 minutes until 8.30pm, Monday to Saturday. At peak times P&R services will be every 7.5 minutes.

Winchester City Council has arranged for Stagecoach to provide five additional bus services for the Westgate and the hospital between 3.30pm and 5.30pm each weekday.

There will also be free Sunday shuttles from the East (St Catherine’s and Barfield) and South Park and Rides to The Broadway. These are jointly funded by Winchester BID and Winchester City Council. Sunday services will run from 9am to 6.30pm. They will be every ten minutes from East Park and Rides and every 15 minutes from South Park and Ride on Sunday 26 November, 3, 10, and 17 December 2017. There is no Sunday Park and Ride service from Pitt.

Christmas holiday timetable for P&R services:

Saturday 23 December Enhanced service
Sunday 24 December No service
Christmas Day No service
Boxing Day No service
Wednesday 27 December Saturday service
Thursday 28 December Saturday service
Friday 29 December Saturday service
Saturday 30 December Saturday service
Sunday 31 December No service
New Year’s Day No service
Tuesday 2 January 2018 Normal service

Winchester City Council has hired portable electronic real-time VMS signs to direct traffic. The signs have arrived and are currently being tested.

For further information please visit the parking pages on Winchester City Council’s website.